Pro Football Hall of Fame Myrtle Beach in 2022


Pro Football Hall of Fame Myrtle Beach in 2022, The Pro Football Hall of Fame will open its doors in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, in 2022, according to the National Football Foundation (NFF) and the College Football Hall of Fame (CFHOF). The announcement was made by the NFF’s Steve Hatchell during Friday’s annual NFF Annual Awards Press Conference at the New York Hilton Midtown Hotel, site of the first-ever staging of this event in 1995.

Pro Football Hall of Fame welcomes two new members

The Pro Football Hall of Fame welcomes two new members. Ron Wolf, a former general manager for three NFL teams and winner of Super Bowl with Green Bay Packers in 1997, was named a senior finalist in 2016. And Bob Kuechenberg, an offensive guard who played 14 seasons (1973-86) with Miami Dolphins, also was named a senior finalist. The Class will be determined at NFL Honors, a two-hour primetime awards special airing nationally on Feb. 4, 8-10 p.m., ET on NBC.

NFL Honors will be taped earlier that evening at 9 p.m., ET at Radio City Music Hall in New York City as part of Super Bowl festivities. Gridiron Glory is headlining its second Hall of Fame season in Canton, Ohio, beginning Sept. 10. It runs through Aug. 5 before embarking on its national tour to commemorate 50 years since the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s founding in South Bend, Raleigh/Durham; Green Bay; Minneapolis; Los Angeles/Orange County; Detroit; Denver; St. Louis, and Chicago, which opened last week with attendance totaling.

USA Today Sports Media Group Signs Exclusive Multiyear Rights Agreement With National Football Foundation and College Football Hall of Fame. USA Today Sports Media Group today announced it has signed an exclusive multiyear rights agreement with the National Football Foundation (NFF) and College Football Hall of Fame for editorial, video, and photo content through 2021.

Under terms of its most recent agreement, which expires USA Today Sports Media Group had nonexclusive digital rights to work with NFF and CFHOF on a limited basis. We’re pleased to continue our relationship with these two premier organizations that are pillars of college football, said Ben Haumiller, vice president and executive producer at USA Today Sports Media Group.

Our readers have always enjoyed reading stories about gridiron heroes and honoring them in our pages, as well as watching videos they’ve been featured in. USA Today’s partnership is meaningful because they recognize not only what we do but also why we do it, said Steve Hatchell, chairman of the NFF.

Herb Adderley

The Pro Football Hall of Fame’s exhibit, Gridiron Glory, The Best of the Pro Football Hall of Fame, is headed to Myrtle Beach in 2022. South Carolina will be among a select few states that get to host some of football’s finest artifacts. Current and future fans will get a close-up look at all-time greats like Herb Adderley and Johnny Unitas.

Football fans can also see jerseys from former NFL players Emmitt Smith, Bruce Smith, and Warren Sapp. Altogether it will take thousands of items to fill an entire exhibit hall – similar exhibits are planned for Canton in 2024 (the 50th anniversary of their opening). Even though they may not agree on who was or should be inducted into the Hall, everyone can agree on one thing: This year’s Super Bowl contained enough drama for 10 seasons.

John Hannah

During his 15-year career with New England and Houston, Hannah played in three Super Bowls and was selected for five Pro Bowls. Hannah is part of a larger class of four Hall of Famers who will be inducted into Canton in August 2016: Kicker Morten Andersen, safety Kenny Easley and wide receiver Don Maynard. Gridiron Glory debuted at Fawcett Stadium in Canton last August, providing fans an opportunity to relive football’s most exciting moments. The show later traveled across North America and Europe before returning to Canton during summer.

5/5 - (2 votes)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here